

Agbiz Press Statement

30 April 2021

PO Box 76297, Lynnwood Ridge, South Africa, 0040

Grain Building, 1st Floor, 477 Witherite Road The Willows, Pretoria, South Africa, 0184

Tel. +27 12 807 6686, Fax. +27 12 807 5600 admin@agbiz.co.za, www.agbiz.co.za

Vat nr. 4920204684

Agbiz leadership re-elected unanimously

Earlier today at the Agbiz annual general meeting that was hosted virtually, the Agbiz leadership team was re-elected unanimously. The position of chairperson was uncontested and Mr Francois Strydom of Senwes, will lead the leadership corps for another term. Mr Sean Walsh of Kaap Agri, was re-elected as first deputy chairperson and Dr Langa Simela of Absa as second deputy chairperson.

The following members were elected to represent the Agbiz basic members on the Agbiz Council:

- Mr Henk Agenbach of The Co-op
- Mr André Uys of Acorn Agri
- Mr Frans van Wyk of Agrifusion
- Mr Jannie van Heerden of Farmwise
- Mr Piet Smit of Komati Group

At the Agbiz Council meeting that followed the AGM, Mr Koos Janse van Rensburg of VKB and Mr Nico Groenewald of Standard Bank were also re-elected unanimously as additional members of the Agbiz Steering Committee.

The Audit and Risk Committee members – Messrs Frans van Wyk of Agrifusion, André Uys of Acorn Agri and Stefan Oberholzer of OVK – will also continue to serve on this committee for another term.

Agbiz CEO Dr John Purchase said: "Given my retirement at the end of 2021, continuity in the leadership structures of Agbiz is important during the transitional period to June 2022 when the next AGM will be held."

Enquiries:

Dr John Purchase 082-441 2308 john@agbiz.co.za

Ms Karen Grobler 082-774-7008 karen@agbiz.co.za