Agbiz elects office bearers

Agbiz last week elected its office bearers for 2016-2018 at a Members Meeting held in Somerset West, Cape Town.


Mr Schalk Pienaar was re-elected as chairperson, Mr Danie Marais, MD of NWK Limited, was re-elected as deputy chairperson and Dr Langa Simela of ABSA AgriBusiness was re-elected as second deputy chairperson of Agbiz.

The other members of the Agbiz Executive Committee are Mr Sean Walsh, MD of Kaap Agri and Mr Francois Strydom, MD of Senwes.

Dr John Purchase, chief executive officer of Agbiz, serves on the Executive Committee as ex officio member. 

Copyright © 2018 by Agricultural Business Chamber