News archive

News archive - December-2011

SA needs 'investment in agriculture' to keep food affordable

The Agricultural Business Chamber (Agbiz) re-elected Mr Schalk Pienaar as Chairperson of the association. Dr Tobias Doyer, Head of Santam Broker Services North and National Brokers was elected as Deputy Chairperson of Agbiz.

The other members of the Agbiz Executive Committee are Mr Willie du Plessis, Head of Standard Bank Agriculture and Mr Danie Marais, Managing Director of NWK Limited. Dr John Purchase, Chief Executive Officer of Agbiz, serves on the Executive Committee as ex officio member.

06.06.2012 / Agbiz in the news


Agbiz/IFAMA Student Case Competition a refreshing addition to congress

The Agricultural Business Chamber (Agbiz) and International Food and Agribusiness Management Association (IFAMA) hosted the Agbiz/IFAMA Agribusiness Student Case Competition during the Agbiz Congress on 5 and 6 June 2012.

06.06.2012 / Media Releases


Copyright © 2018 by Agricultural Business Chamber