News archive

News archive - December-2011

Agbiz/IFAMA Student Case Competition a refreshing addition to congress

The Agricultural Business Chamber (Agbiz) and International Food and Agribusiness Management

Association (IFAMA) hosted the Agbiz/IFAMA Agribusiness Student Case Competition during the

Agbiz Congress on 5 and 6 June 2012.

16 Top agricultural economics and agribusiness students from major universities across the

country were selected to participate in this initiative, endorsed by IFAMA. Students represented the

University of the Free State (UFS), University of KwaZulu-Natal (UKZN), University of Pretoria

(UP), University of Fort Hare (UFH), University of Stellenbosch (US) and the North-West University


06.06.2012 / Media Releases


Agbiz elects its office bearers

The Agricultural Business Chamber (Agbiz) re-elected Mr Schalk Pienaar as Chairperson of the association. Dr Tobias Doyer, Head of Santam Broker Services North and National Brokers was elected as Deputy Chairperson of Agbiz.

The other members of the Agbiz Executive Committee are Mr Willie du Plessis, Head of Standard Bank Agriculture and Mr Danie Marais, Managing Director of NWK Limited. Dr John Purchase, Chief Executive Officer of Agbiz, serves on the Executive Committee as ex officio member.

06.06.2012 / Media Releases


Copyright © 2018 by Agricultural Business Chamber